Hi,

I'm a complete rookie on NMIS and we wanted to try installing one for our monitoring system.

When I ran ./install.pl i receive an error "Can't locate version.pm". How can i fix this?

Thank you in advance.

CommentAdd your comment...

4 answers

Thanks Algie,

We currently don't support Centos version 7 (in the installer) I'm afraid, there were some significant changes from version 6 to version 7 in CentOS.

Are you able to use CentOS version 6 ?  (You could use the Opmantek Virtual Appliance if you like which is CentOS 6 with NMIS pre-installed).

Thank you Nick.

Sorry, I did not know that NMIS does not support Centos 7.

I'll try Centos 6.

Thank you very much.

1. Alexander Zangerl

algie, nick didn't express it that way, because your problem report is somewhat puzzling and indicates that there are /more/ fundamental changes CentOS/RH7 than we're aware of. In general NMIS /should/ work on CentOS7 but it might not work out of the box, which is why we recommend that you either use 6 or the pre-packaged virtual appliance (under virtualbox or vmware). We are definitely working towards "ticking off" CentOS/RH7 as a working and supported platform for all of our products but we're not quite there yet.

2. algie